HCI International 2017
Vancouver, Canada, 9 - 14 July 2017
Vancouver Convention Centre
Navigation Menu

11th International Conference on Augmented Cognition

Indicative topics/keywords of the broad spectrum of issues to be addressed:

  • Adaptive Learning Systems
  • Augmented Cognition in Training and Education
  • Biotechnology and Neurotechnology
  • Brain-Computer Interfaces
  • Cognitive Load and Performance
  • Cognitive Modeling, Perception, Emotion and Interaction
  • Crowd-augmented cognition
  • Electroencephalography and Brain Activity Measurement
  • Human-Machine Symbiosis and Human-Machine Interface
  • Neural ergonomics and operational neural science
  • Neuro Function, Activity, Structure, and Technology
  • Novel brain-computer interface technologies
  • Physiological Measuring and Human Performance
  • Rehabilitation and Cognitive Aids
  • Reliable Neural-Interface Technology
  • The Era of Augmented Cognition: Theory and Practice
  • Understanding Human Cognition and Behavior in Complex Tasks and Environments
Program Board

Program Chair:

Dylan Schmorrow
SoarTech, USA

Cali Fidopiastis
Design Interactive, USA

Board Members:

  • Débora N.F. Barbosa, Feevale University, Brazil
  • Murat Perit Çakir, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
  • Martha E. Crosby, University of Hawaii at Mānoa, United States
  • Rodolphe Gentili, The University of Maryland, United States
  • Michael W. Hail, Morehead State University, United States
  • Monte Hancock, 4Digital, United States
  • Øyvind Jøsok, Norwegian Cyber Defense Academy, Norway
  • Ion Juvina, Wright State University, United States
  • Benjamin J. Knox, Norwegian Defence Cyber Academy, Norway
  • Chloe Chun-Wing Lo, Sirius 16, Hong Kong
  • David Martinez, MIT Lincoln Laboratory, United States
  • Santosh Mathan, Honeywell, United States
  • Chang S. Nam, North Carolina State University, United States
  • Banu Onaral, Drexel University, United States
  • Robinson Pino, U.S. Department of Energy, United States
  • Mannes Poel, University of Twente, Netherlands
  • Stefan Sütterlin, Lillehammer University College, Norway
  • Anna Skinner, Anthrotronix, Inc., United States
  • Robert A. Sottilare, U.S. Army Research Laboratory, United States
  • Midori Sugaya, Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Ayoung Suh, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Christian Wagner, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Peter Walker, Naval Medical Research Center (NMRC), United States
  • Martin Westhoven, Fraunhofer, Germany
  • John K. Zao, National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan



follow us Icon Link: Follow us on Facebook Icon Link: Follow us on Twitter